Posted in 20 November 2017, by yeremia dimpudus, kategori Electrical Engineering, News

lokakarya TE (6)Meeting Room of the Leader – 3rd Floor of Dean Building, Faculty of Engineering Universitas Brawijaya. 22 Indonesian universities participated in a workshop entitled “Development of Electrical Machine and Power Electronics Lecture Content to Support New and Renewable Energy Development in Indonesia”. Prof. Dr. Ir. Yanuarsyah Haroen, Professor of the School of Electrical and Informatics Engineering (STEI) Bandung Institute of Technology, is invited to be the main speaker.

This workshop was held Saturday, November 18, 2017, 08.30-15.30 WIB. Prof. Yanuarsyah, who is an expert in the related field present his teaching materials includes; Dynamics of Electrical Engines, Power Electronics (1), Power Electronics (2), and Electrical Transportation.

“The field of Electronics became one of the most widely and rapidly growing fields in this age of technology. Educational institutions should respond by keeping abreast of technological developments to produce graduates who are responsive and reliable! “Said the assessors of Ban-PT and Directorate of Higher Education PAK team.

This workshop was held on the cooperation of Electrical Engineering Forum of Indonesia (FORTEI) Regional VII East Java, FTUB Electrical Engineering Department, and FTUB Power System Engineering and Energy Management Systems Research Group (PSeemRG).

It is expected that this workshop will be able to provide the need for adjustment and development of electrical and electrical machine lecturing content in Electrical Engineering Department and study program in Indonesia. In the long run this program aims to support the development of new and renewable energy in the country.

22 Universities in Kopertis Region VII and other universities in Indonesia are present; Brawijaya University, National Institute of Technology, Malang State Polytechnic, Malang Islamic University, Muhammadiyah University of Malang, University of Muhammadiyah Surabaya, PGRI Adibuana University, Malang State University, Army Polytechnic, Adhi Tama Technology Institute, Bhayangkara University, Hang Tuah University, Muhammadiyah University of Sidoarjo , University of Jember, University of Darul Ulum, University of Sultan Agung Tirtayasa, Trunojoyo Universityof Madura, Diponegoro University, National Institute of Science and Technology, Pakuan Bogor University, Bengkulu University, Nusa Cendana University, Ambon State Polytechnic, and Florida Institute of Technology. (emis/FORTEI)


lokakarya TE (5)

lokakarya TE (4)

lokakarya TE (3)

lokakarya TE (2)

lokakarya TE (1)

198 total views, 1 views today