Jumlah suara yang masuk ditampilkan secara realtime melalui media zoom di depan para saksi dari masing-masing jurusan

Faculty of Engineeering Universitas Brawijaya (FTUB) hold the election of the leader of the Student Association (Pilkahim) simultaneously today, February 25, 2021.

Unlike the previous Pilkahim, this year’s democracy event was held online by i-vote in collaboration with UB’s ICT unit.

“We used the application as the one used at PEMIRA UB, we modify it slightly according to the needs of the FT election,” said the representative of UB ICT unit, Ratno Wahyu Widyanto, S.T.

Vice Dean for Student Affairs FTUB, Dr.Eng. Ir. Denny Widhiyanuriyawan, S.T., M.T., revealed that this year Pemira was held online in connection with COVID-19 pandemic which is still haunts us.

“Although we cannot meet in person, we want to accommodate the aspirations of students as effectively as possible,” he said.

The student association has also carried out preparations for more than one month. Starting from the selection to the oration of the candidates, all carried out online with various media.

“Most of them use social media, especially their respective official Instagram,” explained Redi Bintarto as The Expert Staff of WD III.

Leader of the Student Association (Kahim) election is intended for all active students in the Even Semester 2020/2021. Voters can channel their aspirations through online TPS on page pemira.ub.ac.id which is open from 08.00 to 16.00.

Apart from Kahim, the Civil Engineering Department, Urban & Regional Planning, and Chemical Engineering also used this moment to choose DPM.

According to the agreement during the coordination meeting, the voting results link was given to each department at 17.00.

In front of the witnesses/representatives from the association, the links will be opened to make minutes and will be announced by each department in the near future.

The percentage level of FTUB student participation in this democratic party is around 60% of the total 4,900 DPT.

Dr.Eng. Denny really appreciates the process of selecting the 8 Kahims and DPM in 3 departments by i-vote this year.

“Alhamdulillah, it is finished, if last year the number of voters by e-vote reached 2,440 votes, this year it has increased to 2,962 students who cast their votes,” he said.

The success of this event, he continued, was due to the extraordinary collaboration between BEM, 8 Student Associations in FT, PSIK Team, UB TIK Team, and of course the FTUB Student Affairs team.

“Thank you for the cooperation and hard work. If somehow there’s shortage, we will evaluate it for better future implementation. Keep the spirit! Whoever is elected, hopefully, will have the spirit to grow the faculty to make it big and more reputable in the future. HIDUP TEKNIK! 1..2..3 TEKNIK!” he concluded. (mic)