NUDC & KDMI Winners

The National University Debating Competition (NUDC) is a debate activity between universities on a national scale. This activity has been going on since 2008 and annually produces Indonesian delegates for the World Universities Debating Championship (WUDC).

This year, NUDC was held online due to the pandemic. There are various technical differences in the implementation of online NUDC. Therefore, to ensure orderly and well-controlled management, a guide that contains norms, rules, and procedures for implementing activities is needed.

To prepare the best delegates at NUDC, Universitas Brawijaya (UB) selects the best students on 21 May 2022 through UB Debate Competition (UBDC). The awarding of the winners will be held on 11 June 2022.

On the Awarding Night, one of the UB Faculty of Engineering delegates won second place in the Debater Group; Moh. Rizal Galinato JR (PWK) and Ayliefia Ramadhan Naudy (Electrical Engineering).

Rizal also became the 1st best speaker and was entitled to represent Universitas Brawijaya in the regional NUDC Competition. And chosen as the Best Adjudicator is Eusebio Vercelli Andronicus T.D. (Industrial Engineering).

In addition to NUDC, on the Awarding Night, awards were given to the winners of the Selection for the Indonesian Student Debate Competition (KDMI) at the Universitas Brawijaya Level which selection was held on May 22, 2022.

The FTUB delegation succeeded in becoming the first winner in the Debater Group for the KDMI selection. Both are from Industrial Engineering on behalf of Amelia Putri Budiarko and Vania Vashti Ramadhani. Chosen as the Best Adjudicator KDMI is Roisaten Nuril Choiriyah (PWK).

So the FTUB delegates who will represent Brawijaya University in the regional level KDMI Competition are Amelia Putri as Speaker 1 and Roisaten Nuril Choiriyah as Adjudicator.

“Bravo!!! We are so proud of you. Congratulations on the achievement in the competition of Universitas Brawijaya Debating Championship & Indonesian Student Debate Competition,” said the Vice Dean for Student Affairs, Alumni, and Student Entrepreneurship, Dr.Eng. Ir. Herry Santosa, S.T., M.T., IPM.