Welcome to the Faculty of Engineering Universitas Brawijaya

It is such an honor to have the opportunity to carry out the mandate in fighting for the spirit of the Tridarma of Higher Education to encourage development, increase excellence, and progress for Indonesian Institutions and The State.

The fast pace of the Industrial Revolution 4.0 and Society 5.0 in Indonesia has had an impact on the development of Science, Technology, Transportation, and all lines, which have become a trigger for the Faculty of Engineering to be able to improve Human Resources, Improve Quality, move and support Industry, advance science and technology civilization, which generates value in the form of facilities that can prosper the Indonesian people.

Founded on October 23, 1963, the Faculty of Engineering has grown with 270 experienced lecturers, researchers, and various scientific publications spread across reputable journals, 6000 active students, highly competent staff, and supporting infrastructure.

We welcome you to help us move to the next level and encourage us to maintain excellence, reputation, and integrity.

-Together, We Do The Best-


Prof. Ir. Hadi Suyono, S.T., M.T., Ph.D., IPU., ASEAN Eng.

Based on The Decree of Minister of Higher Education & Science No. 167 of 1963 on October 23, 1963 The Faculty of Engineering at the Brawijaya University (FTUB) was established in 1963. The faculty that located in the north side of the campus is the sixth faculty of Brawijaya University with the area of ​​24,091 m² and building area of ​​21,019.20 m².

At the moment FTUB has 9 Department with 268 lecturers and 126 staff that consist of Civil Servant and non-Civil Servants. (update October 2020)

The faculty which is located in the city of Malang with great view and cool weather facilitated with Classrooms, Student Council Building, Laboratory, and Library in each department, Mosque Al-Hadiid, Cafeteria, Sports Facilities, Parking Lot, and Internet access which are evenly distributed throughout the campus area made FTUB one of the best choice to develop themselves.

With such facilities and great lecturers FTUB has emerged as a prominent institution with a handful of achievements, not only the institution but also its staff and students. FTUB also become an active participant in several contest like LKIP, PKM, Indonesian Robot Contest, Gokart, etc.. Moreover, Faculty of Engineering also active in conduct guest lectures, trainings and seminars to further develop students to become graduates who have entrepreneurial spirit and professionalism in his field.

Skip to content